Computer Science's first moderator election has come to a close, the votes have been tallied, and the 3 new moderators are:

Raphael D.W. Gilles

They'll be appointed as moderators shortly — please thank them for volunteering, and share your assistance and advice with them as they learn the ropes!

This is a good time to acknowledge our pro tempore moderators who worked so hard to guide this site from early public beta to the first election. In particular, please thank Patrick87 who is stepping down as moderator.

For details on how the voting played out, you can download the election results here, or view a summary report online.

  • 13
    $\begingroup$ Cheers! Congratulations to our new elected mods. :) Thanks also to Juho, Luke, and tanmoy for volunteering to be mods. $\endgroup$
    – Kaveh
    Aug 18, 2015 at 20:31
  • 7
    $\begingroup$ I, for one, welcome our new moderation overlords ;)! (Actually seriously, well done all, and here's to CS in general). $\endgroup$ Aug 19, 2015 at 0:18
  • $\begingroup$ For reference, see here for a list of meta posts related to the election. $\endgroup$
    – Raphael
    Aug 19, 2015 at 13:08
  • $\begingroup$ Thank you, everybody, for the resounding vote of confidence. And now back to doing more of the same... $\endgroup$
    – Raphael
    Aug 19, 2015 at 13:09
  • $\begingroup$ Congratulations everyone :) $\endgroup$
    – Sagnik
    Aug 19, 2015 at 13:16
  • $\begingroup$ My most sincere congratulations to everyone! Keep up the good job! CS rocks! $\endgroup$ Aug 21, 2015 at 15:25


You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .